EAA - Experimental Aircraft Association  

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Tools:   Bookmark and Share Font Size: default Font Size: medium Font Size: large

Golden West Regional Fly-In 2011 Aircraft Judging Awards

June 14, 2011 —The EAA Official Judging Standards are the basis of all judging at EAA events and provides judges and the exhibitor/competitors in each class the rules and the criteria that are used in evaluating the aircraft. The judges for the 2011 Golden West awards are: Thelma Cull, Irwin Abrams, Jim Booth, Miles Bostic, Roland Chenoweth, Wayne Mikel, Pete Nuding, Doug Johnson, James Schultz, Gary Galliet, Tony Rivera, and Sandy.


Custom-built Plans Grand Champion
Sonex – N924WT
David Weber, Snohomish, Washington

Custom-built Kit Champion
Glasair Super II, N605RS
Eric Scheppers, Rio Linda, California

Custom-built Kit Reserve Grand Champion
RV-7 – N743WW
Bruce Walters, Sacramento, California

Custom-built Kit Grand Champion
RV6A – N786DB
Dann Parks, Battle Ground, Washington

Vintage Antique (constructed on or before August 31, 1945)
Antique Champion
Culver Cadet – N29264
Stan Lawrence, Sacramento, California
(Photo not available)

Antique Reserve Grand Champion
Piper J5A – N38131
Anthony Rivera, Nevada City, California

Antique Grand Champion
Waco – N32137
Bob Opdahl, Grass Valley, California

Vintage Classic (constructed after September 1, 1945, up to and including December 31, 1955)
Classic Champion
Cessna 170B – N2865C
 Bruce & Kathy Rhymes, Susanville, California
(Photo not available )

Classic Reserve Grand Champion
Luscombe, N2213K
Doug Johnson, Grass Valley, California

Classic Grand Champion
PA12 – N3235M
Jack Scheidel, Pleasant Grove, California

Vintage Contemporary (constructed after January 1, 1956, up to and including December 31, 1970)
Contemporary Reserve Grand Champion
Piper 140 – N6958W
John Burke, Danville, California

Contemporary Grand Champion
Piper PA 24 – N8128P
Dennis Arena, Fair Oaks, California
(Photo not available)

Warbirds (ex-military aircraft operated by the military of any country)
Warbirds Champion
L2 – N48818
Gary Guilliat, Nevada City, California

Warbirds Reserve Grand Champion
AT6 G – N2832V
Bob Lessman, Sacramento, California

Warbirds Grand Champion
OV-10A – N338RC
Rick Clemens, Carson City, Nevada


Copyright © 2014 EAA Advertise With EAA :: About EAA :: History :: Job Openings :: Annual Report :: Contact Us :: Disclaimer/Privacy :: Site Map